Chocolate Coated Coffee Beans

I’m not a coffee drinking at all. I’m more in the tea party(haha…tea party..get it? oh never mind). Ryan however loves his morning coffee. One day while grinding his coffee I decided to try eating a whole coffee bean. It was actually suprisingly tasty although slightly gritty. I had some chocolate sitting out that I had been planning on using for another recipe so I got the random idea to try coating the coffee bean in chocolate and seeing how it tasted. I had seen them for sale in the stores so I imagined they couldn’t be THAT horrible if they sold them for more money than I thought they were worth. I still eat them from time to time and have tried different chocolates. I love the cinnamon chips mixed with chocolate, so far that’s my favorite! If you are a coffee lover you should give these a try(provided you don’t mind a little bit of gritty!)

Chocolate Coated Coffee Beans

  • Roasted Coffee Beans of any flavor of your choosing
  • Chocolate(Wiltons Melting Chocolate works best but you can use chocolate chips)

Melt your chocolate in the microwave for 30 seconds at a time stirring often. Do not over heat or your chocolate will turn to paste.

Dip the coffee beans in the chocolate with a fork until fully coated

Spread on wax paper until the chocolate hardens.

Store in an airtight container.

Leave a Reply

