My big furry stress relievers…

Have you ever had those days when everything just goes wrong? Yeah, today has been one of those days. I attempted to go grocery shopping alone with Maverick for the first time since he was born. I’m not sure what his problem was, but he cried the entire time. I’m not even quite sure what I even bought because I was in such a hurry to get out of there. People were staring at me like I was the worst mother in the world. By the time all the groceries were in the car, Maverick was sitting in the backseat in his car seat crying & I was sitting in the drivers seat crying.

Once I got home and everything was starting to get better again, I got a call from my doctor with the results of the sonogram I had done on Friday. They want me to go in as soon as I can to have my gallbladder removed. While I know this is not a major surgery, I’ve never had any surgery before and am very concerned. It’s just been an overwhelming day.

I am so thankful though for my horses. More than anything else, they are my biggest stress relievers(don’t tell my chiropractor though!) After I got off the phone with the doctors, thankfully Maverick was asleep so I was able to go outside and say hi to my ponies. Just going out to see them and being able to bury my face in their mane and cry without being judged is worth all the time & energy they consume.

Yankee, my dear Yankee is always so sweet to me. I started crying as soon as I put my arms around his neck and he wrapped his head around to give me a hug. It was a trick I taught him to do when I first got him and for him to do it without being asked or given any cues just made my day.

Rusty was so clingy it was boarder line annoying. I am still sitting on the fence about keeping him but if he keeps being so loveable he might just squeeze his way into staying as my permenant western horse. He didn’t want to let anyone else near me and just wanted to rest his head on my shoulder. He also thought the camera strap was the coolest new toy as he tried to rip my camera out of my hands by biting it and pulling. He’s one of those horses that could be easily taught to fetch.

I took a couple pictures because I haven’t gotten around to taking any recently. I’m sorry today’s post is a little boring, but sometimes for my own sanity I need a place to write things down. Thank you guys for reading so often. It means a lot to me that I have those of you who think what I have to say is actually worth reading!

Pictures from today:

My baby <3

Blu(She is for sale if anyone is interested)

Tequila(also for sale)

Do they look like sisters? They sure act like it!

This is a video of Yankee giving hug right after he learned to do it two years ago…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanene Arrington (@notacluegal)
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 17:57:00

    My big old dog Bo has caught many tears for me to…I know how you feel :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

