Jolly Rancher Lollypops

Yesterday I FINALLY got around to trying to unpack my bag from the hospital(can you tell it’s been crazy with a newborn!?) and found half a bag of jolly ranchers that I had brought. (Side note for any of you ladies that may be having kids or want kids in the future, I HIGHLY recommend bringing hard candy with you. If you have an epidural you can’t eat anything but you can have hard candies. The jolly ranchers really helped me from getting queasy from not eating anything for so long.) Any way, I was trying to think of something creative to do with them and remembered seeing somewhere online awhile ago about making lollypops out of them. I decided to give it a try. They turned out so well I am pretty sure I am going to make these for everyone for Valentines Day!

Jolly Rancher Lollypops

  • jolly ranchers
  • lollypop sticks
  • aluminum foil
  • nonstick cooking spray

Preheat oven to 275*

To start with, shape the aluminum foil into whichever shaped mold you would like your lollypops to be. I just made mine plain rectangles but you can make circles, heart, stars, etc depending on how ambitious you feel. Spray the molds that you have made with non-stick spray. Unwrap 1-3 jolly ranchers depending on what size lollypop you are making and set in your mold.

Place into the preheated oven for 6 minutes. Immediately remove from the oven & place your lollypop sticks in them. I laid the stick on top of the melted jolly ranchers and rolled the stick which pulled the candy up & around the stick.

Allow to fully cool & harden then remove from the aluminum foil. Wipe off any leftover cooking spray with a paper towel and you are done!

The one thing I do love about these is they are so pretty! Kind of stupid, I admit but I think they look awesome! Next time I think I might experiment with swirling the colors, maybe chopping them up and mixing colors. We’ll have to see :-) One things for sure, I think I need to go buy more Jolly Ranchers!

I hope you all enjoy your weekends & I will see you all on Monday!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gwen M
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 13:06:40

    That would be a fun project to do with th grandkids!!!

    Reply

  2. G Whittaker
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 18:32:43

    Those turned out really pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

