A little bit of summer…

Today has been a long cold day. I had the sonogram this morning and I have to wait until next week to find out the results. Maverick & I didn’t get home from town until almost 1 and since then it has gotten incredibly windy & cold. Ryan was supposed to be grilling steaks for dinner tonight but I think it’s going to be to windy. This breaks my heart because we just got our beef back from the processor!

I figured with all the gloomy weather, everyone could use a little bit of summer in their day! I went through and choose a few pictures that made me smile and made me NOT feel like its blowing 40mph and freezing! Enjoy my little bit of shared summer!

What are you doing to get through the winter?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanene Arrington (@notacluegal)
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 15:36:34

    Beautiful furry family you have :-)

    Reply

  2. G Whittaker
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 18:35:13

    Great photos. It’s over 60* here during the warmest part of the day.. we’re getting through the winter by wishing for some winter! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

