Granola Bar Freezer Pops

When I am looking for recipes to share with you guys, I end up going through a LOT of them. I try out many but often times the final results are something that wasn’t nearly as good as what I expected and certainly not what I would want to share with everyone here. Today’s recipe took a few days to grow on me before I really liked it.

(Side note: Everything on this blog is personal preference…if you don’t like it, don’t make it!)

These are something I plan on making all summer long as a good frozen treat to eat in place of ice cream & popsicles that I don’t really like in the first place. Next time I make them I will put them in Popsicle trays with Popsicle sticks versus the silicone muffin tray that I used because I wasn’t sure how hard they would be to get out.

Original Recipe found here

Granola Bar Freezer Pops

  • 2 large overripe bananas
  • 1 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup crunchy cereal
  • 2 tbsp pure maple syrup or honey
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter or other nut or seed butter
  • 2 tbsp semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 2 tbsp dried cranberries or other fruit
  • 2 – 4 tsp cocoa powder

Note: I added wheat germ because I add it to everything(only a slight exaggeration). The nice thing about these is you can literally add ANYTHING you want. M&Ms, peanuts, etc. all work great in these!

Mash bananas well with a fork. Add in maple syrup or honey & coco powder(I used 2 tsp).

Add in all other ingredients

Press mixture into the muffin tins or trays

Place in freezer for at least an hour before serving. Store in freezer to prevent having a mushy mess.

Leave a Reply

