Oh I love Pinterest…

With Ryan being gone, I have tried to find different things to mail to him so he knows that I miss him & am still thinking of him. I found this idea on pinterest and my first though was “We HAVE to make this!” In case you aren’t familiar with Dr. Seuss, the quote comes from Horton Hears a Who

Image

It actually turned out easier than I expected. The hardest part was trying to keep Maverick’s hand out of his mouth while I was trying to wash it off. I happened to have some silver paint in my craft bin that worked perfectly. I let it dry & then added the accents with a fine point sharpie(which consequently broke while I was using it and ended up all over my hands) and a purple pen.

These are my kind of crafts…quick, easy & adorable!

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:09:03

    That is a pretty cute idea. Grandma wouldn’t mind having one of those! ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

